Wednesday, 16 November 2011

Blues and Colours Recipients

Picture of our Blues recipients above.

On Wednesday 28 September we held our Special Assembly to award our second round of Colours Recipients and the Blues recipients for 2011. They are as follows.

Colours Recipients
Darcy Kerr Kapa Haka, Leadership
Fusi Maka Polyfest, Leadership
Shanice Dunn, Polyfest, Leadership
Basketball U17 - Southland Representative
James Hum, Basketball U17 Southland Representative
Jordan Murphy, Basketball—U15 & U17 Southland
Timothy O’Neill, Basketball - NZ U13 Representative
Lucy Heenan, Basketball - Southland U19
Selected as South Island Secondary Schools Tournament Talented Player
Taylor Le Breton, Badminton - Southland U17
Travelling to Malaysia
Sarah Hughes, Debating - Selected as Best Year 11 Speaker student at the Southland Secondary Schools Debating Competition
Benjamin Williams, Music - Overall Contribution to Music
Hannah Lieshout, Waterpolo– Southland U16 Representative
Ashleigh MacDougall, Weightlifting - NZ Age Group

Blues Awards

Connor Chamberlain: Drama
Jack Kelly: Drama
Patrick Collins: Drama
Rebecca Lieshout: Production
Olivia King: Production
Joanna Telfer: Netball
Katie Telfer: Netball
Jessica van Rossum: Netball
Andrew Ridden: Football
Kris Leatherby: Football
Tauira PattersonL: Rugby
Daniel O’Connor: Golf
Daniel O'Connor: Hockey
Jessica Fahey: Equestrian
Paigan Marshall: Cycling
Rebecca Bulmer: Waterpolo